First of all, I would like to make one thing very clear – you might find me cryptic.  I am different from anyone you will have ever known.  You will find many things in me some things you won’t find in others.

Most of you visiting this site will already know me very well.  I am Han Zaw.  My English name is Déline ZcEigch (pronounced: D–lean Zak–H).  I took it from Céline Dion (my favourite woman on earth besides my mother) and the spelling of the initial letters of my Myanmar name inverted.  You can address me in whatever way you like, e.g. Han, Hanz, HZ, Déline, D-Zé, Bro as long as it is a gentle and civilized expression.  Please do regard me as a teenager because I am one.

I am now preparing for the embarking of studies in my tertiary education.  I have officially finished high school with stellar grades (I don’t mean to brag … really, but it is true.) although I had expected higher.  You can take me as somebody special, peculiar or even weird because I’m not joining the medical university in my town; that school is what the majority of students crave for.  I’ll tell you more about my reasons and perspectives.

You might want to know as well about my interests.  All my life, all the pastimes and leisure activities I have relished are simply based on creation and presentation – I have done drawing and painting; then writing short stories and articles; and now, singing and musical composition.  I have not found my true interests and talents in life.  Nonetheless, I find myself suitable with and gifted for all kinds of creative works.  The thing I treasure most in life is “appreciation” of others for my works – my creations and presentations.  I have great interest in entertainment and the media, and I am keener on the former one.

I believe in genuine Theravada Buddhism, and therefore worship the Buddha as a great teacher.  I have an intension to share my knowledge on Buddhism, have discussions, learn more and receive comments.  Concerning my personal life, I believe in several principles and precepts of which the following are the chief ones.

  1. “There can be miracles when you believe.”
  2. “Keep your eyes on the stars and your feet on the ground.”
  3. “What we want is always around the corner if we work hard, smart and take one step at a time.”
  4. “Every cloud has a silver lining.”
  5. “A thing of beauty is a joy forever,” but “Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.”
  6. “Love is the thing that holds everything life form together and spins the world around.”
  7. “Learn from the past, face the present, and be prepared for the future.”

Those who already know me as well as who don’t will learn more about me on this site.  Thus, you might come to like me or the other way round!  Who knows?